contentment…

Besides the noble art of getting things done, there is the noble art of leaving things undone.  The wisdom of life consists in the elimination of nonessentials.

-Lin Yutang

LOVE this quote.  It continues to bring me back to earth when I’m caught up and/or have taken lift off!  It also brings such a sense of peace to my being.  It’s okay to let it be.  Sometimes we(I) feel the need to be like a super hero, needing to be the greatest, to look the greatest, to have the greatest, in charge of saving the world, or taking on the world.  Reading this quote and really feeling it within, mulling it over, letting it resonate, helps me to eliminate those ridiculous things on my TO DO list, that is usually the list in my mind, not the list that I write on paper. Which can sometimes be more subtle and harder to get in touch with.

This quote is a favorite as well….enjoy!

Did you ever see an unhappy horse?  Did you ever see a bird that has the blues?  One reason why birds and horses are not unhappy is because they are not trying to impress other birds and horses.                                                                                 -Dale Carnegie

shine on

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to contentment…

  1. new york personal trainer I’m loving your work. You have to keep it up.

    • bridgetboyd says:

      Thank you for commenting! Please feel welcome to follow my blog to receive updates by clicking on the follow button in the bottom right corner of the home page. I would love for you to pass it along as well! Namaste. shine on

  2. Karen Rooney says:

    HI I read your blog and love all you write. Been very busy but find time to read them because inspires me throughout my day good or challenging and lately tough.Thank you.

Leave a Reply

