a weekend picture post…

“What I like about photographs is that they capture a moment that’s gone forever, impossible to reproduce.” – Karl Lagerfeld

I could not get over this little handsome fella.  As I got back into my car after running some errands last Friday, I spotted him.  So amazed by his body, from the bamboo-like structure to the fairytale fluttering wings I couldn’t resist snapping a photo.

   After errands I found myself staring up at this. Nothing like taking a moment to look up at the vast sky. I was laying on my Aunt Marypat’s bench in Point Lookout…

 

The rest of the weekend was spent on the beach with family and friends.  These were our guests for the weekend! My sister on the right, and two of her best friends…

   and my love in the middle.

 It was a perfect night for fireworks on Saturday. We met on this night four years ago. 🙂

  Back to the beach Sunday, and grateful to have this gorgeous view. 

  all topped off with some delicious Sunday sushi…

 Bonus picture: The beautiful Yoga Polarity Center that I teach at in Malverne! My teaching schedule is listed here!!

and remember to…shine on

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to a weekend picture post…

  1. Ally Lynch says:

    Great weekend 🙂

Leave a Reply

